How to find and restore archived teams from the previous scholastic year?
Teams from the previous scholastic year will be automatically archived. When teams are archived, all activity for that team ceases. Archiving a team also archives private channels in the team. When a team is archived, you can still add or remove students (members) and update roles and you can still view all the team activity in standard and private channels, files, and chats. Students who are members of archived teams will still be able to access and view the archived teams.
To view your archived teams follow these steps:
- Go to the Teams tab to view all your teams and click on the Settings icon located at the top right of the screen. Select Manage teams.
2. Click on the Archived tab to view the archived teams.
3. Should you wish to continue actively using an archived team you can restore it. Click on the … next to the team that you would like to restore and click on Restore Team. Your team will now become active.